Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

38 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 38  View All


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kathleen Penton, 
  • Peotone, IL
  • Good find

  • The unit seems to be doing the job nicely. I like the easy cleaning of the filter.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: anna simmons, 
  • pittston pa.
  • its ok

  • not what i wanted
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Sherri Cooper, 
  • Marysville, WA.
  • WAS WORTH THE WAIT.

  • I have waited a long tome to buy an ORECK air purifier, because of the cost. Now that I have had it for awhile, I do not know how I went without it for SO long, It's Great. My allergies are at a minimal, and it's so quiet at night. Although it's alittle spendy it's worth it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • emporia ks.
  • Not worth the price

  • not near as good a product as I expected. I live in a small 2 1/2 room apt. My son smokes and I smoke a little and it just doesn't kkep the smoke smell out.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: Melody A., 
  • Bellville, TX
  • A Relief to Have!

  • I have no immune sys. because of 2 kidney transplants, but own a cat and a dog. I was getting sick a lot until I bought this. It totally works and it's easy to clean!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2011
  • Reviewer: Melody A., 
  • Somewhere, TX
  • Great Purifier!

  • I have 2 pets, a cat and a dog, plus I have a suppressed immune system so I was getting sick a lot. This purifier has made a huge difference!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 28, 2011
  • Reviewer: AJW, 
  • Newport News, VA
  • Been Wanting This for a Long Time

  • I am so glad I bought this. It really keeps the dust and pollen down. I am thinking about getting a 2nd one to cover the other end of the house.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 28, 2011
  • Reviewer: Robert Hopkins, 
  • Roanoke,Virginia
  • A GREAT PRODUCT

  • I love the oreck air purifier, it does what is says it will. I smoke and when people come to my home, they cant even tell.This is a great product, and well worth the money.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 23, 2011
  • Reviewer: Linda Daley, 
  • Sicklerville, NJ
  • Not worth the price

  • Item returned; no confirmation of receipt. Larger than expected. Warranty negated since not purchased direct from Oreck. Poor consumer reviews as to function, frequent parts failure after only 6 month to 1 year of use.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 22, 2011
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Hammond, LA
  • Great Find

  • This product really works.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 21, 2011
  • Reviewer: Heather, 
  • Morganton Nc
  • Great

  • Just what I was looking for.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 14, 2011
  • Reviewer: Kendra Greene, 
  • Dale Texas
  • Perfect for allergies!

  • I purchased this item because all of my children have asthma and bad allergies and this air purifier had really helped keep the allergens out of the house! Lots less asthma attacks! Bonus also lots less dusting!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 14, 2011
  • Reviewer: Darrell Lee, 
  • Peterstown,WV.
  • A Great Find

  • Smooth running fan,quite at night & I like the nite light.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: patricia, 
  • pvb., fl
  • Awesome

  • I love the crackling it does as it eats the dust or whatever it is cleaning.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 10, 2011
  • Reviewer: Ursula Mitchell, 
  • Deer Park, WA
  • Best Find

  • We,ve tried many Air cleaners. with 5 cats... there's a lot of dust and all. Orex XL really does the job... Thank you so much :)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 20, 2011
  • Reviewer: Carol Morin, 
  • North Smithfield RI
  • worth the price

  • Very pleased with item. It works great
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 12, 2011
  • Reviewer: Tisha Brooks, 
  • Williamsport, Pa.
  • cost to much for the size of it

  • Works very well in A very SMALL space. If it wasn't so expensive I would purchase one for every room.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 18, 2011
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • decatur,il
  • perfect for household with pets

  • My daughter has 2 long hair cats and this purifier has worked wonders. I would recommend to anyone with pets or allergies.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 05, 2011
  • Reviewer: Vivian Mitchell, 
  • Daytona Beach, Fl.
  • Great purchase

  • Oreck is a great purchase and I feel it is worth the price. It's a little larger than I thought, but it works great.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • New Smyrna Beach, FL
  • Really helps clean air

  • My husband has COPD and many allergies to cats, dogs and birds as well as dust and other things. This air purifier cleans the air so well that we can keep our 3 small dogs. Before we found it we had already found homes for our other small pets(family). It works exactly as it says.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 38  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

GET CONNECTED Sign up for the latest news from Ginny's. 
  Sign Up